So You Wanna: Be a Pimp

Let’s talk about a very sensitive and taboo subject, something such as I am likely to do here from time to time. I’ve spoken very freely about my past experiences in the sexual arena, and made some passing refences to my involvement in the sex-trade, but I should probably just put it all out on the table, in the slight chance that someone might benefit from the wisdom I learned the hard-way on the streets.

In the past few years for some reason it seems that pimps have become a bit more prominent in the social media sphere thanks to the likes of the Tate brothers and Sharp from the No Jumper podcast. The truth is that ‘the game’ as it’s called by insiders is an uniquely American culture that the history of which has roots that only extend to the early 20th century. The sex-trade itself of course is called the oldest profession but we’re talking about the contemporary form as it existed in my lifetime.

The very first question you need to ask yourself if you are going to involve yourself in sex-work in any capacity is simple, Are you a Psychopath? This is a very serious question, because if you aren’t a psychopath you will suffer trauma that your personality isn’t suited to cope with. The game is one played by psychopaths and you are either the one exploiting someone else or you are the one being exploited.

Determining if you are a psychopath is really easier than most sometimes ephemeral constructs in psychology, there’s readily available checklists that include some real concrete criteria that easily exclude people who aren’t built for that lifestyle. You need to exhibit antisocial behaviour in childhood. If you really are a psychopath you will have a disciplinary record, likely a criminal record, likely a versatile criminal skillset and history. Even if you don’t know you are a psychopath likely the people around you and the state know you are one.

Most significantly to this topic however, are psychopathic traits like desire for power and control, reduced empathy, shame, and feelings of guilt. low emotional reactivity, lack of regard for societal norms or the rights of others.

In short, the psychopath doesn’t really much care about feelings when whatever they want is involved. They feel no emotional attachment to selling sex to strangers, they feel no shame about lying, cheating, stealing, being called a whore, or whatever other stigmas are attached to their chosen profession.

If you are going to succeed in the game though it takes more than just being a psychopathic criminal, being the right type of psychopath is just as important. Sociopaths are differentiated from psychopaths by their impulsiveness and general lack of insight, they are sloppy, violent, unstable types who inevitably get caught breaking the law and mostly spend their lives in and out of the prison system. Sociopaths aren’t going to make a career out of pimping, or anything else because they are too unreliable and dangerous to make for a good organized criminal.

Andrew Tate might not have highlighted that in his online course, but those are the charges that he eventually received, make no mistake, a pimp is an organized criminal. Although I didn’t find this out until two decades after I retired from the game, apparently I descend from a line a pimps that goes back several generations and is entwined with the New York Sicilian Mafia(a story for another time). My ‘uncles were pimps but they were ‘wise-guys’ first.

In my experience that’s exactly what a pimp is, a wise guy. That one guy on the street that knows what’s going on, the dude who’s hip to the game. The only type of pimp that’s actually respected by other real ones is the Finesse Pimp, you’re going to need to have actual finesse and savvy. and I haven’t even touched on the numerous other skills and physical attributes you need.

It’s obviously going to help a lot if you are alpha to begin with, being handsome is a definite plus, but man oh man are you going to need to be able to talk, talk the pants off of any woman, talk your way out of trouble with the police, talk a man out of his money. You need to be charming AF, which is actually something psychopaths are good at. You need to be always on guard, always looking out for who is going to try to rip you off, including the schemes of your hoes, who are also a bunch of psychopaths.

In reality if you happen to check off all of the right boxes the game finds you. That’s how it happened to me. It was never such a stretch for me to go from being the alpha on the block to being a pimp daddy. I was born in the hood in the big city, being a young psychopath in that environment naturally led to me hanging out in the streets too much and choosing the gang culture. And although my reputation as a child was built on constant street-fighting, I never really fancied myself as a thug or a goon, I was more interested in leadership, or at least criminal mastermind of some organization. I wasn’t cut out to be a soldier, and every one of my homies thought they were a dope dealer. It wasn’t that I set out to find this particular lane, it just happened.

I was always a ladies man, always knew who the neighborhood girls were. I was always looking fly with the latest streetwear fashions while my bros were busy trying to look hard and gangster. Before I ever actually was a pimp, I damn-sure looked, and acted the part just by nature. It wasn’t too long before the hoes found me. I’m the dude that girls want to be their pimp after they’ve already had a bad one. I never put a girl on the track, they all found me there and sought me out.

The long and the short of it is, I’m not selling a course or writing a book, because the game isn’t for you, if you need a recipe it’s because you lack the experience and creativity to cook. The game doesn’t need you. If you really were the man like that you would already be out there doing it. It’s not glamorous, it’s not cool, it’s a criminal enterprise that’s best left to criminals.

One Comment Add yours

  1. authorstew says:

    Lotta truth here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.